Story from Arcata

Dead City

Colors seem faded away in this city

The black and white of the past have muted

Everything was over here

the place where I build up my dreams

still dancing here your last shadow that has gone away

 

The air has changed in this city

like the story of the past

Now it just muted

Can you hear my whisper, a dried voice

My heart died here.. silent… and silent..

 

I hold my last dreams in this city

I still hold my remaining dreams in this dead city

******

Translated from Peterpan Kota Mati

Boston, Massachusetts January 2012

 

 

Leave a Reply

